i-see-you-bt-banner

Title: I See You

Author: Molly McAdams

Genre: New Adult

i-see-you-cover

synopsis

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Molly McAdams’ powerful new novel offers one of the most memorable love triangles in fiction since Twilight—perfect for fans of New Adult fiction like Jamie McGuire, Abbi Glines, and Tamarra Webber.

What if…

Aurora Wilde’s life feels like a series of what ifs, forks in the road, and doors unopened. What if she hadn’t gone to the party that night? What if Jentry Michaels hadn’t captured her interest, or disappeared the next day? What if Declan Veil hadn’t been there to sweep her off her feet?

And as she goes down the list to make her perfect forever, Aurora is happy with her life and a future that seems completely secure. Until, one day, suddenly it’s not. Now she’s stuck between the man who has been there for her and the one she never stopped thinking about.

As the consequences of each of her choices comes to a head, Aurora begins to realize that, sometimes, one tiny decision can ripple through a life and change everything. But when what once felt like a safe and reliable future becomes something else, will Aurora have the courage to make a final decision that could alter the course of her entire life?

a2e5f-goodreads

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA

iBooks | B&N | Kobo | GooglePlay | BAM

i-see-you-tuesday-teaser-5

excerpt

He reached for me, but I shot my hand out in a silent plea for him not to. I was already shaking from keeping myself from him. I didn’t want to think about what I would do if he touched me now.

The past was standing right in front of me, begging to be seen. As if I had ever stopped seeing him. As if I had ever pulled myself from the embers of that night. That night was a dance of flames that had no ending, only respites. One touch from him and those embers would roar to life again, burning hotter and higher.

I wanted it.

I couldn’t allow it. Not now, not with everything going on.

I dropped my head and took quick steps to leave the closet, but Jentry’s arm shot out to stop me, his hand curled against my waist possessively.

“Aurora—”

“Don’t. Please don’t.”

He ignored me and pulled me against him so my side was pressed to his chest. My body trembled as those flames got higher. But with the flames that guilt grew and grew, threatening to cripple me.

“You hurt, I hurt,” he reminded me. “And, Aurora, seeing you like this and not being able to fix it is killing me. I’m sorry for what happened. I’m so damn sorry, and I’m sorry I wasn’t here sooner.” Each word was laced with pain, echoing the aches in my heart and my soul. “But you are out of your mind if you think it was easy for me not being here. I have regretted letting you go, every minute of every fucking day. If I could do that first night all over again I would, and I would’ve been there for you. I would have been here.”

The tears that had filled my eyes finally slipped free at his words and the memory of that night. “But you did let me go, and no matter how much we beg time to reverse, it won’t.”

His body deflated against mine as regret leaked from him. “No, it won’t. But I’m here now. I’m here, and we’re going to get through this.”

So much indecision and confusion wove through me. Wants and needs at war with one another as they had already been for an agonizing amount of time.

My heart had bled out through each battle until I’d made a life-changing decision, a decision that Declan and I didn’t speak of, and one that Jentry still didn’t know. Now any move I could make from here on out would be the wrong one. I was sitting in a minefield, waiting.

Just waiting.

“I tried to forget that night,” I whispered before I could stop myself. “I tried to forget you, but somehow you embedded yourself so deeply into my soul in just one night, that forgetting you—forgetting that night—was impossible. I don’t need a lifetime with you to know that no one and nothing will ever compare to what’s between us. But it’s too late for anything involving us even if it’s just us getting through this, because that night and you are now some of my biggest regrets.”

REVIEW:

Can you love two people at once? Some people say yes, some say no. Maybe you can but for Rorie she knew for a fact she could but learned to realize one was way more powerful than the other. This book was different and if you don’t pay attention to the chapter number and whether it stats 1 month ago, 6 months ago, present day you may get a little turned around. At one point there is a character in the book that I felt was pointless but Molly McAdams wouldn’t do that!!! Then the Ah ha moment came and it made sense why that person was in the book. Taylor was everything! She is the best friend every girl should have! I give this book 4.75 stars!

-Harper

playlist

Want to know how the music matches to the book?

Here are the songs linked up to the parts of the story!

Tonight – Mitch Lee, ft. Jocelyn Alice [Ch. 5: end of]

Whisper – Chase Rice [Part II]

Come Wake Me Up – Rascal Flatts [Ch. 6: Jentry’s POV]

9 Crimes – Damien Rice [Ch. 9]

Fallout – Marianas Trench [Ch. 10]

Over You – Ingrid Michaelson, ft. A Great Big World [Ch. 11]

Playing With Fire – Thomas Rhett, ft. Jordan Sparks [Part III]

Good To You – Marianas Trench, ft. Kate Voegele [Ch. 13: end of Aurora’s POV/beginning of Jentry’s POV]

With Love – Christina Grimmie [Ch. 20 – Ch. 21: Aurora’s POV]

Powerful – Major Lazar, ft. Ellie Goulding, Tarrus Riley [Part V: first half]

Falling Slowly – Glen Hansard, ft. Marketa Irglova [Part V: second half]

Foolish Games – Jewel [Ch. 22: second half of Aurora’s POV]

Don’t Go – Jake Coco, ft. Caitlin Hart [Ch. 23: second half]

Perfectly – Chelsea Lee, ft. Jason Reeves [Ch. 25: first half]

We Don’t Have To Take Our Clothes Off – Ella Eyre [Ch. 26: second half]

i-see-you-teaser-4

author

molly-mcadams

Molly grew up in California but now lives in the oh-so-amazing state of Texas with her husband, daughter, and fur babies. When she’s not diving into the world of her characters, some of her hobbies include hiking, snowboarding, traveling, and long walks on the beach … which roughly translates to being a homebody with her hubby and dishing out movie quotes. She has a weakness for crude-humored movies and fried pickles, and loves curling up in a fluffy comforter during a thunderstorm … or under one in a bathtub if there are tornados. That way she can pretend they aren’t really happening.

Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Google+ | Tumblr | Website | Instagram

Sign up for Molly’s Newsletter

giveaway

Enter to win 1 of 3 Paperbacks of I See You

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Hosted By LAWF profile

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s